More Lovey-Dovey

One more thing, since it’s a sappy day… I just discovered that the video for my favorite song of the moment (possibly ever), Adele’s “Someone Like You”, was filmed right on the bridge where Anthony proposed. Although the song is pretty sad, the fact that it’s all filmed in one long shot and pans around to all of the sights that are so fondly etched in my mind means that I can’t stop watching it on loop and reliving that magical moment. If you’re interested in getting a full view of the location of one of my very favorite memories, please feel free to watch the video. (Right at about 3:11, behind Adele’s head, is where my Valentine got down on one knee almost 4 years ago) It just makes me smile. πŸ™‚

One thought on “More Lovey-Dovey

Leave a Reply

